Formula1, Motorsport

F1 race times: When are the races in the 2024 season taking place

Find out when every one of the 24 races will begin in Malaysian time in 2024, with the new season starting with consecutive races on Saturdays.

This record breaking 24 race season begins in the Middle East, a hub for sports recently, as teams head to Bahrain and Saudi Arabia. The schedule for both races have been pushed a day back due to the start of Ramadan falling on the Sunday of the Jeddah race week.

That implies practice at the two occasions will occur on Thursday, with qualifying on Friday and the Grand Prix on the Saturday.

Here is the list of when the races will be taking place in Malaysian Time:

Bahrain March 2 (Saturday) 11pm
Saudi Arabia March 9 (Saturday) 1am
Australia March 24 12pm
Japan April 7 2pm
China April 21 4pm
Miami May 5 5am
Emilia Romagna May 19 10pm
Monaco May 26 10pm
Canada June 9 3am
Spain June 23 10pm
Austria June 30 10pm
Great Britain July 7 11pm
Hungary July 21 10pm
Belgium July 28 10pm
Netherlands August 25 10pm
Italy September 1 10pm
Azerbaijan September 15 8pm
Singapore September 22 9pm
United States October 20 4am
Mexico October 27 4am
Brazil November 3 1am
Las Vegas November 24 2pm
Qatar December 1 5pm
Abu Dhabi December 8 9pm


The European races take the what is now normalised 10pm (Malaysian Time) race start. There still is concern for the Sprint and Sprint Shootout timing as no official time has been set for any of the Sprint races suggesting that there may need to be some slight changes to their plans.

Other posts by