Ong Kim Swee lists U-22 players for 2017 SEA Games project squad

National U-22 head coach, Datuk Ong Kim Swee has revealed his selection of 26 players ahead of the 2017 SEA Games, and the 2018 U-23 AFC Cup qualifiers.

Here is the list of players for the national U-22 squad:

These 26 players will check in to Wisma FAM at Kelana Jaya next Monday on the 29th of May, and training will go on until the 23rd of June.

17 of these 23 players who played at the 2017 U-23 Dubai Cup in the United Arab Emirates have been retained in the squad.

Some of the players who have been recalled or making their debut for the national U-22 squad are Amirul Hisyam Awang Kechik, Ariff Farhan Md Isa, K Kannan, Ali Imran Alimi, Danial Amier Norhisham, Ahmad Azriddin Rosli, Tommy Mawat Bada, Amierul Hakimi Awang and Raphi Azizan Mariappen.

The players will spend 10 days training at the Wisma FAM. After that, they will head off to Xiangtan, China, on the 8th of June for a friendly on the 10th of June.

The national team will then make their way to Guangzhou, China on 11 June for two other international friendlies, Guangzhou R&F reserve team on 13 June and Guangzhou Evergrande reserve team on 15 June.

Other posts by