90’s Gaming trump Mineski to reign supreme in Dota LAH! Season 1 final

90’s Gaming’s stock within the Malaysian Dota2 scene has effectively been amplified after they won the inaugural season of Dota LAH! over the weekend.

Led by ex-Taring player Syeonix and ex-Arrow Gaming captain Johnny, 90’s Gaming proved too hot for Mineski to handle in the final, as they defeated the favourites 3-0 to effectively clinch the Dota LAH! championship title.

Photo Credit: 90's Gaming
Photo Credit: 90’s Gaming

With 512 teams competing in the tournament, all four finalists – 90’s Gaming, Mineski, First Departure and RRQ – were required to battle through some difficult knockout rounds, before qualifying for the Grand Finals.

But that’s when things got tricky. 90’s Gaming and Mineski both won their first match, beating First Departure and RRQ, respectively.

But Mineski trumped over 90’s Gaming on Saturday evening, securing a 2-0 win to book their place in the final. The defeat meant that 90s Gaming were forced to play an additional game on Sunday, against the winners of Match 4 (RRQ vs First Departure).

Photo Credit: eGG Network
Photo Credit: eGG Network

First Departure eventually won that tie, setting up a tasty do-or-die clash against 90’s Gaming, with a final bout against Mineski at stake. 90s Gaming triumphed 2-0 in that clash, though they still went into the final as underdogs.

But in an incredible turn of events, 90s Gaming claimed revenge for their Saturday loss, by trouncing Mineski 3-0 to effectively become the first ever Dota LAH! champions.

Congratulations 90s Gaming!