Djokovic and Williams nab ITF annual honours

Novak Djokovic and Serena Williams have been selected as the International Tennis Federation’s world champions for 2014.

The Wimbledon champion took the men’s prize for the fourth time, having grabbed seven titles this season and the year-end top ranking for the third time in four years.

Meanwhile, Williams won the award for the fifth time, in a career which has brought her 18 grand slam singles titles, the most recent being this year’s U.S. Open.

Bob and Mike Bryan won the men’s doubles award for the 11th time in 12 years, while Sara Errani and Roberta Vinci of Italy took the women’s prize for the third straight time.

CiCi Bellis of the United States and Russia’s Andrey Rublev were named junior world champions, while Japan’s Yui Kamiji and Shingo Kunieda were named the wheelchair champions.

Other posts by