FAM announce 100Plus Football Awards winners

The Football Association of Malaysia hosted the 100Plus National Football Awards earlier today, with several surprise packages clinching pivotal awards. Awards were given out for 12 separate categories, in a grand ceremony that was held at the Hilton Hotel in Petaling Jaya.

Johor DT was given the accolade of being the best football club, while it’s supporter group, the Boys of Straits, were awarded as the Best Football Supporters Club.

Ali Ashfaq, who was terrific for PDRM FC all season long, was awarded the Best Foreign Player of the Year, though it was surprising to see the likes of Luciano Figueroa, Paulo Rangel and Jorge Diaz missing from the nomination list altogether.

Similarly, Bojan Hodak, who guided Johor DT to the Malaysia Cup final as well as the Super League title, was also absent from the nomination for the Best Head Coach of the Year award, which was deservingly claimed by Zainal Abidin Hassan of Pahang FA.

Pahang scooped the most amount of awards in the ceremony; winning four individual awards, as well as clinching the Best Football Association of the Year award for 2014.


Most Valuable Player: Khairul Azhan (Pahang FA)
Best Striker: Norfarhan Muhammad (Terengganu FA)
Best Midfielder: Badhri Radzi (Kelantan FA)
Best Defender: Razman Roslan (Pahang FA)
Best Goalkeeper: Khairul Azhan (Pahang FA)
Best Head Coach of the Year: Zainal Abidin Hassan (Pahang FA)
Best Foreign Player: Ali Ashfaq (PDRM & Maldives)
Best Young Player: Farhan Roslan (Kedah FA)
Fair Play Award: Terengganu FA
Best Supporters Club: Johor DT
Best Football Club: Johor DT
Best Football Association: Pahang FA

Other posts by